GNFCC’s Chairman’s Gala honors Price’ leadership - North Atlanta Business Post
North Atlanta Business Post Login | Register
Updated Nov 14 @ 1:05PM

GNFCC’s Chairman’s Gala honors Price’ leadership

2017 awards recognize top chamber members

The Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce welcomes special guests this year, Elizabeth and Tom Price. From left are Robert Cheeley of Cheeley Law Group, Bill Russell of Russell Landscaping, the Prices and Shuntel Beach and Chamber CEO Brandon Beach.

Ambassador of the Year
Hans Meier
North Georgia Promotions

Harry L. Rucker Jr. Volunteer of the Year
Geoff Smith
Assurance Financial

Board Member of the Year
Jeff Petrea
Georgia Power

Pioneer Award
David Belle Isle
Mayor, City of Alpharetta

Zach Henderson Award
Dick Anderson
Fulton County Manager

Special Leadership Award
Tom Price
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

ATLANTA – The Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce celebrated April 29 its annual Chairman’s Gala with a special guest.

U.S. Health and Human Services Secretary Tom Price was given a special award at the gala.

He and his wife, state Rep. Betty Price, were in attendance at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Buckhead for the event.

The chamber also recognized Hans Meier as Ambassador of the Year.

Chamber Ambassadors are a vital part of the chamber, said Chamber CEO Brandon Beach.

Meier has been a fixture at chamber events for some 25 years. For many years he led the Leadership North Fulton program.

There are few jobs in the chamber that Meier has not volunteered to take on.

“He gives unselfishly of his time and goes above and beyond to recruit, welcome and nurture new chamber members,” said Beach. “He is a good will ambassador who shares his passion for our community and our businesses whereever he goes.”

The Harry L. Rucker Junior Volunteer of the Year is named for one of the original founders of the chamber and recognizes a member who volunteered their time, resources and expertise to strengthen the organization.

This year’s Volunteer of the Year is Geoff Smith.

Past recipients of the Pioneer Award include U.S. Sen. Johnny Isakson; Secretary Tom Price; Sandy Springs Mayor Eva Galambos and Georgia House Speaker Pro Tem Jan Jones.

This year Alpharetta Mayor David Belle Isle added his name to the list.

His leadership has been instrumental in making North Fulton a technology growth center in Georgia.

No comments on this story | Add your comment
Please log in or register to add your comment
+ New Business Spotlight
Business name: Designer Home ComfortAbout: Designer Home Comfort is a furniture store that specializes in leather and hardwood living room and dining room furniture. They feature products from …
+ New Business Spotlight
Business name: Deka LashOwner: Cornell L. Lewis Jr.About: Deka Lash is an eyelash extension studio specializing in individual eyelash extensions. The additionally offer eyebrow Microblading.Opened: …
Latest Local News
JOHNS CREEK, Ga. – The Johns Creek Rotary Club, along with Emory Johns Creek Hospital and Emory Winship Cancer Institute, rolled out the runway Oct. 8 at the Atlanta Athletic Club for the annual …
+ New Business Spotlight
Business name: Delta Community Credit Union Alpharetta Branch About: Delta Community Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative with a mission of providing better service and value on the …
+ New Business Spotlight
Business name: Roswell BarbellAbout: Roswell Barbell is a 5,200 square foot “state of the past” strength training facility for powerlifters, Olympic weightlifters, bodybuilders and …